Compendium of case studies and good practices on protected areas and other effective area based conservation measures from the South Asia sub-region

The Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) has grouped all its member states into 12 sub-regional implementation support networks to facilitate the coordination, communication, and implementation of the agreed national priority actions and other commitments for achieving Aichi Target 11. The South Asia sub-region includes nine countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. This compendium is a collection of scalable good practices and case studies on protected areas and other effective area-based conservation measures (OECMs) from the nine countries.